evolution

by kristin
sadie_butterfly.jpg

sadie and i have been talking a lot lately about how important it is to figure out what you really love to do and to do those things. as of yesterday, her great passions are dancing, cupcakes and bugs. these days, mine are making jewelry and going to the spa. writing, not so much. so i am taking a break from regular fussbucket postings, placing my slot into stacey’s supremely capable hands. it will be lots of fun to watch this fabulous site evolve and i look forward to contributing whenever i have something good to say. until then, viva la fussbucket!!!!!

NOTE FROM STACEY:
Stay tuned for a link on Fussbucket to Kristin’s new jewelry business! She’s got the studio set up in her basement, she’s taken all the classes, and now she’s cleared the decks for time to work. Join me in wishing her all the best. I can’t wait to see all the cool stuff she’s going to make!!

With change in the air, we’re going to start a new weekly feature called The Open Post. It will be an invitation to all of you to contribute anything that’s on your mind related to parenting, marriage, self, etc. We’ll use the comment section as the forum. Your thoughts need not be long or especially well-developed. It can be a question, a quick story, or even a link to something you’ve found interesting and relevant. I know you’re out there reading (I have my ways…) and I’d love to hear what’s going on in your lives.

That’s it for now! Thanks so much to all of you for coming to our site. I am having a great time and hope you are too.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “evolution

  1. autumnbeth

    Kristin, I am going to miss your realistic views on life and parenting. You have been an inspiration for me for a very long time now – almost 10 years? I am excited about your jewelry. I can’t wait to see the beauty you create. I remember Sean once telling me with pride about your beautiful dark side. I wish I remembered the exact term he used. But I have all sorts of visions of this being expressed in wearable art.

Leave a Reply

